Georgia Tech-Savannah Announces New Officer, Members for Advisory Board

February 01, 2016 | By GTPE Communications

SAVANNAH - January 07, 2016 - Georgia Tech-Savannah recently announced the appointment of a new chairman and four new advisory board members, each of whom were selected for their leadership roles within the community. James Collins, of Thomas & Hutton Engineering Co., was elected chair of the board. Other board members elected included:

  • Lee Beckmann, Georgia Ports Authority
  • Brian Durrence, Gulfstream Aerospace Corp
  • Tim Witter, JCB Inc.
  • Chris Young, CIFAL Atlanta, UN Institute for Training & Research

“We’re pleased to welcome these insightful new members to our Advisory Board,” said Diane Lee, director of Georgia Tech-Savannah. “With their leadership, we will continue to inspire, empower, and enable members of this community and the workforce to become pioneers of industry, government, and community.”

Members provide leadership by establishing the organization’s strategic plan, raising the necessary resources to achieve those goals and providing feedback and insight.